Maurice!

Maurice is a fantastic photographer in Seattle. He photographs weddings and fashion in addition to being a Seahawk team photographer. He has also agreed to help judge our contest! Here is an image that he liked from this last year and his reasons for it. We will be doing a series of these with an image from each of the judges.

contest-bio.jpg

“This is one of my favorite pictures from this past year. I love it because of the great foreground, subject, and background. Whenever I shoot something or someone, I always look for great elements to put in front of, as well as behind the subject to help tell the story and add interest. Standing in front of the car, would have been a great shot of the bride and groom, but would have missed the 19 people in the background that all have such great expressions on their faces. In order to get this angle, I had to go out in the middle of the street (carefully) and shoot back at everyone else. I was also sure to include at least the door handle of the car, which many people will recognize is a Mini-Cooper, adding an extra little bit of pizazz to the scene.”

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in composition, photo contest, wedding photography
3 comments on “Maurice!
  1. […] Original post by Cory Parris […]

  2. sean says:

    Maurice is my hero!

  3. Hii..

    It is very nice blog and thanks for the posting.it will helpful to all photography friends.I love it because of the great foreground, subject, and background. Whenever I shoot something or someone, I always look for great elements to put in front of, as well as behind the subject to help tell the story and add interest.thanks for the posting.

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,905 hits
