New Contest!

I have lined up a really cool prize for this contest. We will be giving away a RedCart system. This is a brand new flash-based, full-featured cart system valued at around $1000! The even cooler thing is that it is not even out yet! It will be on display at the Digital Wedding Forum convention this coming week and will be released in February.

Now on to the contest. It will be simple to enter. Email me up to two images from weddings or engagement sessions before January 31, 2008. Each image must be 1000 pixels on the long side and without watermarking. There are no limits on how the image was taken or processed. Please name your images with your initials and the number 1 or 2 (CP-1.jpg, and CP-2.jpg would be my entries). Each entry must also have a short paragraph about how you created it. Each of the top 10 images will be posted with links to your site, your explanation of how it was created and a great deal of applause in your general direction.

The illustrious judges: me (Cory Parris), Maurice Lebreque, Sean Flanigan, and Joe Hein.

I’ve edited this to add that the RedCart is only available in the following countries: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Spain and Dominican Republic.  Therefore, you can only win the cart if you live in one of those countries.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo contest, photo techniques, photography, photography contest, RedCart, wedding business, wedding marketing, wedding photography, wedding photography marketing
11 comments on “New Contest!
  1. […] Original post by Cory Parris […]

  2. moorephoto says:

    I am SO doing this!!

  3. […] am running a wedding photography contest on the Wedding Photography Project. All you wedding photographers out there, get your entries […]

  4. Cool Cory I will be submitting soon.

  5. mathewpacker says:

    Damn, that’s a pretty awesome contest!

    Is it open to overseas entries? Australian entries in particular?

  6. My wife will be right into this contest, she’s out at the moment, but I will pass the info on, cheers Deekstar

  7. Mearle Gates says:

    Cool!
    I just emailed 2 entries.

    Mearle Gates

  8. Jo says:

    Cool. We will see what we can add to the mix.

  9. […] , photography contest , wedding photography Friday, February 1 is the deadline for the contest!  Get your entries in […]

  10. Amy Cupp says:

    This is great. I just entered. This is the first contest I have entered other than the county fair. LOL!

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,868 hits
