The Real Final Entry

Okay, I missed an email and this is the real final entry!  This image comes from Ryan Brenizer.

rb-1.jpg

This is a photo, “Stars in their eyes,” was taken at a wedding in Litchfield Connecticut with Danny and Kelly, a great couple. No flash was used for this image; the foreground was actually in deep shadow, so I used a hi ISO to ensure that the sunlight behind them would be slightly overpowering. It was shot with the Fuji S5 Pro, which capured the dynamic range of the scene nicely. 24mm f/4 with a Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in composition, photo contest, photo techniques, photography, photography - exposure, photography contest, wedding photography
2 comments on “The Real Final Entry
  1. what? says:

    comeon, when I shoot with direct sunlight with no flash the couple is dark.

    You say no flash was used. I’m assuming you photoshopped the crap out of it?

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,905 hits
