“Cool Photo” Entry!

This image comes from Jeff Schmitt in Seattle.

jsp-1.jpg

I photographed this image using the Canon 5D with a 24mm-70mm lens at 44mm,
ISO 320, shutter 200, and F/3.2.  I used a 580 flash to help fill in the
natural light.  Their wedding was on June 23rd, 2007 at the Bellingham Ferry
Terminal, very cool location with great light.  After converting this image
from RAW I added a duplicate layer and used a gaussian blur filter to get
that light defused glowing effect.  Simple and easy.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo contest, photo techniques, photography, photography contest, Photoshop, Photoshop techniques, wedding photography

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,868 hits
