“Cool Photo” Entry!

This image was submitted by Greg Akoury of Oceanview Photography.

ovp-ga-1.jpg

this shot was taken of the ringbearer before the ceremony. he was hanging close to the bride when I framed my shot and waited for him to look at me. sure enough he did and I snapped it. in PS i corrected the white balance, tweaked the levels to bring out the darker tones and saturated the colors using a hue/saturation layer. next i added a good amount of contrast and finished up with a custom vignette. the vignette was done by copying the layer, filling the new layer with black, making a round selection using the marquee tool, feathering the selection at 150 and then clearing out the selection (all on the copied layer) a la scott kelby.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo contest, photo techniques, photography contest, Photoshop, Photoshop techniques, wedding photography

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,868 hits
