Another “Cool Photo” Entry!

This image comes from Ramiro Rodriguez of Rosy’s Photography in the Chicago area.

rr-2.jpg
This is Tracy, the best bride ever. She is just too cool, very sweet, very laid back, very relaxed, and ton’s of fun. You can see in her subtle smile how much she is enjoying her wedding. I was walking around shooting pictures from different angles, but this is one of my favorites. I like it because of the soft wrap around light that was accomplished by having the window behind her, I like the smile and the look in her eye coming through the veil. As for post processing, I only added a curves layer on Soft Light at around 40% opacity, I de-saturated the image to give it a bit of character, and I added the Angle Glow action from Kevin Kubota and reduced the opacity to about 50%. The last step was done only to enhance the wrap around light from the window.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo techniques, photography, Photoshop, Photoshop techniques, wedding photography

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,905 hits
