A couple more for the “Cool Photo” Contest

These images are courtesy of Nick Rubalcaba of Rebecca Rubalcaba Photography in Visalia, California.

nr-1.jpg

While waiting and hanging out with the boys in an
upstairs “game room” setting, one of the groom’s
nephews jumped on the drums and started banging away.
I definitely wanted to capture that and attempt some
motion blur. With flash on, I drug the shutter a
little and was able to get this picture. I brought the
photo into Lightroom and played with some various
settings, finishing it off with some “curves” adjustment in
Photoshop.

nr-2.jpg

The 2nd photo is of our bride and groom, from
upstairs, looking down into the lobby area. My wife
was doing the directing of the photos and I noticed
the railing in front of me. I wanted to frame them
with it and have them in the center “ring” area. I
think I was able to get the desired result. I really
didn’t like “feel” of it in color so I converted to
B&W (using Lightroom), with some final contrast/curves adjustment in
Photoshop.

I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo contest, photo techniques, photography, photography contest, Photoshop, Photoshop techniques, wedding photography

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 122,905 hits
