Photo Contest – Places 4-10!

These are the images that made up places 4-10.

Brad Wolf

Brad Wolf of SOTA Weddings in Washington DC and StudioThisIs in Chicago

This image was just shot on Dec. 30 of 2007 on Oahu, Hawaii. The couple had contacted us almost year and half ago to shoot their wedding “Non-Hawaii” Hawaii wedding. We brainstormed several ideas and I began seeing this image in my mind. We found an old parking lot on the ocean, the clouds rolled in and we had no more than 5 mins before the down pour! I guess sometimes that’s all it takes to get the image you’re looking for! The image was shot with a Nikon D200, 100 ISO, 1/125 SS, F7.1 with a pocket wizard-slaved Quantum Qflash T5D w/ Turbo Pack.

Josh Lynn

Josh Lynn of New Jersey

Another bad weather image (I seem to excel when its nasty out!) This was
taken this past November and the couple had wanted sparklers. With the
rain we had to do everything quickly. The burst of light you see is a
Sunpak 120J on a monopod being held by my assistant mixed in with the
crown. He was simply instructed to pan with the couple as they went
past. Minimal post processing was done.

Michelle Moore

Michelle Moore of Washington State

This image was created as a bridal fashion piece I put together in
late winter. I worked with a fabulous team of hair & makeup artists,
a model (from Canada!), and a stunning hand-made gown. Having all
these pieces helped my final image look polished. I worked with the
model in a very fluid & natural way. I found my composition &
lighting, and had let the model do her thing. I gave her a sense of
the “mood”, and I found this pose to be the most successful. In post
I made the image very “warm” and added a light texture to mimic the
texture of the dress.

Nick Kuchare of BlueNaluPhotography

Nick Kuchar of BlueNaluPhotography

This image was taken at a wedding last October at Sea Brook Island. It was taken at ISO 320, f/5.0, 1/500 sec. We were at the beach and I noticed a large, shallow tide pool. It was perfect for the shot. I found the repetition of the groomsmen interesting, but my favorite part is how they are doing different things with their hands. In Photoshop I used a couple curves layers for contrast and color balance.

Ben Rogers of Studio Infinity

Ben Rogers of Infinity Studios in Australia

This image is actually a crop of the group photo. I love the expressions
on the parents of the bride and groom which the crop helps accentuate.

Adam Hudson Photography

Adam Hudson

This image is actually a crop of the group photo. I love the expressions
on the parents of the bride and groom which the crop helps accentuate.

Jayme Morrison

Jayme Morrison

Sharpen
Hue/Saturation
Painted Shy and Clouds
Contrast
Burn (dress)
Soft Edge Vignette

Amy Sayers of Red Leaf Studios

Amy Sayers of Red Leaf Studios in Canada

Capture: Canon 5D, 70-200mm f/2.8 IS ISO: 400, Shutter: 1/800 sec, F-Stop: f/2.8.
This image was captured in a meadow with tall grass, about 1 hour prior to sunset. I was crouched low to the ground, and had the sun positioned to the right of the couple. The photo was taken in Aperture Priority, and exposed to allow the light to wrap around the couple. The grass in the foreground created both visual interest and depth to the image.
I love photography, my family, and owning my own business. I am going to mix them up and see what I get!

Posted in photo contest, photo techniques, photography contest, photography equipment, Photoshop techniques, wedding photography
3 comments on “Photo Contest – Places 4-10!
  1. stunning shots, I love all of them!

    ____________________________________
    hawaiian dresses

  2. Angela Smith says:

    All of these are wonderful

Leave a Reply

About WPP
The Wedding Photography Project is a website dedicated to helping wedding photographers improve, find ways to improve, and share the amazing work that they do. WPP is the brainchild of Cory Parris, a Seattle wedding photographer.
Site Sponsors



Blog Stats
  • 121,661 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

